CLASS:-11TH, POLITICAL SCIENCE NOTES, CHAPTER:- 5, LEGISLATURE

- 1. The Lower House of Parliamentis called the Lok Sabha which consists of 545 members.
- The members of the Lok Sabha called Members of are who are elected on the basis of universal Parliament(MPs), adult franchise.The Lok Sabha is elected for period a of five years.
- 3. Two Anglo-Indians are nominated by the president if he feels that Anglo-Indians have not been represented suitably in the parliament.
- 4. The Lok Sabha has a speaker who presides over its session.
- **Parliamentis** The Upper House of called the Rajya 250 members out of which 238 are Sabha having elected **State Legislative** Assemblies and 12 members are nominated by the President.
- 6. The Legislature is to makelaws for its people.A definite procedure is followed in the process of making low.
- 7. The Vice President of India is the ex-officio Chairperson of the Rajya Sabha.
- The Lok Sabha enjoys the powers of making laws.to 8. Money non-Money Bills, approves taxation, enact or budgets financial statement, amends and annual constitution, etc.